Zavtra.UA: NEWS


ZAVTRA.UA Scholars Award Ceremony to Take Place on January 31

 On 31 January the ZAVTRA.UA scholars award ceremony, sponsored by the Viktor Pinchuk Foundation, will be held at the Antonov Aeronautical Scientific-Technical Complex.

The ZAVTRA.UA program competition took place from September through December 2006 at 14 Ukrainian universities. More than 500 senior students participated in the program. Following  three stages of competition – including primary selection at universities, student research papers competition and evaluation of personal capabilities – 201 winners were  chosen. In 2007 the Viktor Pinchuk Fund will provide the students with a stipend in amount of 100 USD per month, as well as providing additional opportunities for personal growth and future employment. At the award ceremony the winners will receive scholars’ diplomas and bank cards to which scholarships will be transferred.

The award ceremony will be attended by Heidemarie M. Stefanyshyn-Piper, the first female astronaut of Ukrainian origin, specially invited to Ukraine by Viktor Pinchuk to participate in the ceremony; Minister of Education of Ukraine Stanislav Nikolayenko; scientists and artists from Ukraine and other countries; and journalists. Top managers and heads of HR departments from 100 top Ukrainian and international companies operating in Ukraine will participate in the event as well.

The event will be opened by Yaroslav Yatskiv, a Member of the National Academy of Science of Ukraine and Head of Program’s Board of Trustees, and Viktor Pinchuk, the ZAVTRA.UA program founder.

Share |
Created and supported by: «Art Depo» Creative Agency